C-mine expedition

C-mine expeditie panoramakijker ©stad Genk C-mine expeditie panoramakijker ©stad Genk

C-mine expedition

Descend into the underground and go on an expedition. Get ready for a mile-long adventure: feel and hear, see and experience! Stroll through the old tunnels, past challenging installations, all the way to the top of the highest pit tower in Belgium.

Buy your tickets

Get a different perspective on the mine!

C-mine expedition starts in the Energy Building on the C-mine site. First, you descend to a depth of six metres, where you get to see a good deal of surprising installations. In the story tubes, life-like stories are combined with animations, holograms, stage elements and special effects.

You can get busy yourself in the interactive sound cell. Produce your own mining ‘sound’ by operating levers, buttons and wheels. Or get a feel for the atmosphere as you wander through the maze on your way to the top.

Quite literally the highlight of the expedition is the ascent of the very tall and very authentic pit tower in the plaza. It’s more than 60 metres high! Sure, you may be exhausted when you reach the top, but it’s totally worth it: as reward, you get a magnificent view over the abundantly green landscape of Limburg. Are you up for this challenge? If so, bring a mouth mask, so we can guarantee your safety when crossing others on the stairs.

If you’re a bit less of a daredevil, there’s a stop just 15 metres above ground. And if you don’t like heights at all, feel free to keep your feet firmly planted on the ground. And just enjoy the grand vista offered by C-mine’s beautifully renovated plaza.

Buy your tickets

C-mine expeditie VR ©Stad Genk C-mine expeditie VR ©Stad Genk
Virtual reality
C-mine expeditie familiespel ©stad Genk C-mine expeditie familiespel ©stad Genk
Family game ‘Waar is Cyriel de Krekel?’ (‘Where’s Cyriel the Cricket?’)
Schachtbok ©Stad Genk Schachtbok ©Stad Genk
Rates & practical information

Expédition C-mine

C-mine expeditie panoramakijker ©stad Genk C-mine expeditie panoramakijker ©stad Genk

Expédition C-mine

Que diriez-vous d’une expédition dans les entrailles de la terre ? Préparez-vous pour une aventure sur un kilomètre et demi qui fait appel à tous vos sens. Vous parcourez d’anciennes galeries de mine, découvrez d’audacieuses installations et montez jusqu’au sommet du plus haut chevalement de Belgique.

Achetez vos billets

Explorez la mine d’une autre manière!

Expédition C-mine commence à la Centrale énergétique du site C-mine. Vous commencez par descendre jusqu’à 6 mètres de profondeur où vous découvrez toutes sortes d’installations étonnantes. Dans les galeries, des histoires authentiques sur la vie des mineurs sont combinées à des animations, des hologrammes, des décors à l’échelle et des effets spéciaux.

La visite devient interactive dans la cellule acoustique. Produisez votre propre bande sonore de la mine en maniant des poignées, des boutons et des roues. Mais vous baignerez aussi dans l’ambiance d’une mine en parcourant les galeries et en remontant à la surface.

Vous finissez le parcours en gravissant le gigantesque chevalement sur la place. Du haut de ses 60 mètres, vous aurez littéralement atteint l’apogée de l’expédition ! Vous serez peut-être hors d’haleine mais la vue extraordinaire sur le paysage limbourgeois environnement en vaut vraiment la peine... Vous n’êtes pas découragés et bien décidés à tenter l’aventure ?

Une halte à 15 mètres de hauteur du chevalement est prévue pour les moins aventuriers. Et si les hauteurs ne sont pas du tout votre tasse de thé, vous serez aussi bien sur la place C-mine superbement restaurée.

Achetez vos billets

C-mine expeditie VR ©Stad Genk C-mine expeditie VR ©Stad Genk
Réalité virtuelle
C-mine expeditie familiespel ©stad Genk C-mine expeditie familiespel ©stad Genk
Jeu familial 'Oú est Cyriel le grillon?'
C-mine expeditie verjaardagsspel ©stad Genk C-mine expeditie verjaardagsspel ©stad Genk
Jeu d'anniversaire
C-mine expeditie groepsbezoek ©stad Genk C-mine expeditie groepsbezoek ©stad Genk
Groupes & écoles
Schachtbok ©Stad Genk Schachtbok ©Stad Genk
Tarifs & informations pratiques